Home > Other > How To Export Contacts / Address Book From BlackBerry To PC

How To Export Contacts / Address Book From BlackBerry To PC

This step-by-step guide details how to export a BackBerry address book to a CSV / TXT file on a PC using BlackBerry Desktop Manager V5.

To configure the export

1) Open BlackBerry Desktop Manager.
2) Click Synchronize towards the right-hand side of the main screen.
3) Click Synchronize under the Configure heading from the menu on the left-hand side.
4) Click the Synchronization button on the right-hand side next to Configure synchronization settings for my desktop program.
5) A new window opens titles Intellisync. Make sure that Address Book is ticked, and untick all the other options.
6) Double-click on Address Book.
7) A new window will open title Address Nook Setup. Select ASCII Importer/Exporter and hit the Next button.
8) On the next screen select One way sync from device and hit the Next button.
9) Hit the Browse button and navigate to a folder to store your contacts. Enter a file name e.g. Contacts.csv and click Open.
10) Hit the Next button then hit the Finish button.
11) Back on the Intellisync window hit the OK button to save the changes.

To Run The Export

1) On BlackBerry Desktop Manager in the Synchronize screen, select Synchronize from the menu on the left-hand side.
2) Make sure that Synchronize organizer data check box is ticked.
3) Click the Synchronize button.

When the synchronization has completed, your address book will have been exported from you BlackBerry device to the file specified earlier.





Looking for an iPhone app? I can build it… get in touch 0844 833 0700 or rob@reactivapps.co.uk

  1. Jon
    August 14, 2011 at 4:27 am

    thank you!

  2. September 4, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    Thank you Rob. Quite helpful….

  3. Lisa
    December 14, 2011 at 1:14 pm

    THank you, thank you, thank you!!!!! I just got a Samsung Galaxy S2 and went from a BB Curve 9300…..according to AT&T the ONLY way for me to get everything over to the SG was to copy one by one to the new sim card (in the old phone) and then put it in the new phone. :-( I sat for 2 hours doing just that last night and then it didn’t recognize anything. I knew there was a way! Now I just have to clean up my gmail contacts and get rid of duplicate entries! Oh, and learn my new phone!You are a lifesaver.

  4. January 18, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    Thank you VERY SUPER MUCH, I got it all in CSV now: contacts, calendar, notes and todo list.

    Blackberry sucks :)

  5. Lisbelle
    March 18, 2012 at 4:47 pm

    Thank you so much!! You can’t imagine how helpful this blog was for me!! I needed to do this with my calendar, notes and contacts! THANK YOUUUUU!!! :D

  6. You da man !
    March 29, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    Many thanks it was a great help and saved me a whole lot of time

  7. Benjamin Osezel
    April 18, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    Very helpful, thanks a lot, God bless u

  8. carajilla
    May 8, 2012 at 12:12 am

    Thank you SO SO SO much!! My screen decided to quit on me and I was freaking out at the thought of having lost all of my contacts – you’re a total life saver!! Thank YOUUUU!!

  9. vimal
    June 16, 2012 at 9:23 am

    Excellent… Really Great Job done by you my friend……. God Bless you……

  10. June 23, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    excellent Bro,
    I try this step to my Gemini, and it works!
    Thanks a lot

  11. Sivaprashanth
    July 14, 2012 at 6:59 pm

    Dear Rob,Many many thanks as your inputs here ended hours of frustration.Even blackberry website/customer service could not help me on this. Thanks a ton!!Now jus thope the export to csv is imported successfully to my new android device.. :)

  12. gr8ful googler
    September 5, 2012 at 2:25 pm

    Thank you sooo much! Used this with my torch and it worked a treat! You’ve saved me hours of frustration and a trip to the store to get them to transfer my contacts for me! Now to get it onto my Galaxy…

  13. Dinesh
    October 11, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    Thanks a ton! It worked like a baby!!!

  14. piyush
    January 6, 2013 at 5:37 pm

    thankxxx mann u ver very helpfulll…..

  15. Manuel
    March 15, 2013 at 6:41 pm

    Thank you so much Rob! It’s March 2013 and this article is still very helpful and valuable. Thank you thank you!

  16. BHARATH
    May 27, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    thank u so much dude

  17. vashdev dawani
    June 3, 2013 at 7:37 pm

    Thanks A ton!! what file should i open the contacts with??? And how do i tranfer the contacts from pc to nokia lumia?

  18. Karnik Patel
    June 18, 2013 at 11:47 am

    thnxx rob…ur blog savd my life…:D

  19. Sunil
    October 31, 2013 at 3:27 pm

    Sync to windows contacts to view and manipulate on PC

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.