The Clever App Company

So here it is. After what seems like forever my business is up and running 🙂
It’s been a challenge to get this far and many sacrifices have been made along the way but it feels like things are slotting into place nicely. I gave up a senior position in my last role to embark on this journey so fingers crossed for the future.

I’ve built complex desktop apps and software for almost 15 years, and more recently iOS apps for iPhone, iPad & Apple Watch which I’ve been coding since 2011 and have been involved with 50+ apps, in one way or another, on Apple App Store. I bring experience to my company that can help it thrive using the latest technology to build innovative apps. I work at my best when pushing the boundaries of the latest tech by compiling algorithms and methods that push the capabilities of hardware and software. I was asked recently to produce a ‘Call Me’ button for use on websites to make the customer’s phone ring within five seconds of clicking the button. I wrote an algorithm that does it in three. It takes the customer phone number from an online environment, transfers it through multiple levels of hardware and software into the offline world of fixed lines, to finally make their phone ring. It is currently used across multiple websites for different sectors. I’ve also built a number of desktop apps that have grown to become business critical at various sites in the UK, being robust enough to be relied on day after day for the smooth running of businesses. I’ve also worked with startup companies to help them hit the ground running with my software – installation, training, support, bug fixes and on-going change requests & improvements.

Why am I taking this journey now? Well, there are times in life when circumstances out of your control dictate your actions and shape, or more appropriately re-shape, your future. For me this was being diagnosed with a second tumour, this time at base of my brain. I will not go into any detail here but needless to say it had an immediate and long lasting affect on my priorities. I don’t want this post to be about the tumour but at the same time I also don’t want the tumour to be a thing that no-one dares talk about – so I’m putting it out there. I’m fine with answering questions about it, I’m also fine if we never talk about it again.

Tomorrow, or next week, or next year is not something that should be taken for granted. It has long been a dream of mine to set up business on my own to use my experience to build clever apps my way. So I decided not to wait any longer, take the gamble, and go for it.

The Clever App Company
– App development iOS for iPhone, iPad & Apple Watch (Watch OS)
– App development for Mac OSX
– App development for Windows & Windows Server.

cleverappco.com
facebok.com/cleverappco
twitter.com/cleverappco
instagram.com/cleverappco
pinterest.com/cleverappco
linkedin.com/company/the-clever-app-company

Pleeeese like, share, follow and all the other wonderful ways to get social if you want to help me raise some awareness and profile of my company. If you don’t, that’s fine too but please keep me in mind if you happen to have that genius idea for the next big app and want some some help building it 🙂

Thanks for reading, much love x

Leave a Reply

